In Sickness and in Health

Battling cancer with love, medicine, and the Giver of both.

Prayer Request

on March 27, 2013

I forgot to add a special prayer request.

One of these drugs I’m receiving twice a day for four days is the same as one of my ICE drugs.  I’m hoping that how it is combined with other drugs makes a huge difference, because I do not want the headaches and back pain all over again.


5 responses to “Prayer Request

  1. rosie schrock says:

    praying………. may you feel God’s arms around you….

  2. Rose Eby says:

    We are praying Jean. This is no surprise to God and it does not limit His power. May you feel his arms around you and His strength within you!

  3. Brenda Troyer says:

    I pray for you often through my day. May God extend courage to you both. We have snow on the ground here in Elida but the spring birds are singing too. May God’s hope be real for you today.

  4. Duane and Janice Strite says:

    We are mentioning you in our prayers often. The tears are rolling down my cheeks as I read these updates. I ask God how can he allow one individual to suffer so much? He then reminds me that His strength has no limits and that He loves you deeply and that He is holding you in His loving hands!

    It seems the more acquainted we become with suffering the more our Savior’s crucifixion touches us.

    We love you!

  5. Just read your last few entries and am loving your transparency, your gut-twisting honesty. And on this “Good Friday” I remember the ultimate sacrifice, and this year, more than ever, realize just how much He “gets” our personal pain and struggle. Not in some “untouchable God” kind of way, but in a human, flesh-and-blood, feeling the physical pain, kind of way.

    I pray that in a very tangible way He shows you His deep, deep love for you and that He truly is right there, in the middle of the junk, with you.

    Loads of love and prayers….

Leave a comment